Skip to content

NIFL Premiership teams guide 23/24

The NIFL Premiership, also known as the Sports Direct Premiership for sponsorship purposes, is the top division of the Northern Ireland Football League (NIFL). It was founded in 2008 as the IFA Premiership, and was renamed to the NIFL Premiership in 2013 when the NIFL was created. The current champions are Larne, who won their first Premiership title in 2022-23.

The Premiership is one of the most competitive leagues in the UK and Ireland, with a number of strong teams competing for the title each season. Linfield are the most successful team in the history of the league, having won the title 8 times. Other recent winners include Cliftonville, Crusaders, and Glentoran.

The Premiership is also a popular league with fans, with average attendances of around 1,500 per game. The league is broadcast live on television in Northern Ireland, and also on streaming services in the UK and Ireland.

Full list of NIFL Premiership teams for the 23/24 season