Skip to content

Cymru Premier teams guide 23/24

The top-flight football league in Wales is called the Cymru Premier, also known as the JD Cymru Premier for sponsorship reasons. It was founded in 1992 and is currently contested by 12 clubs.

The Cymru Premier is a professional league, with all of the clubs being full-time. The league is divided into three divisions, the Cymru Premier, Cymru North and the Cymru South.

The Cymru Premier is a relatively young league, but it has grown in popularity in recent years. The league is now broadcast live on television in Wales, and it has also attracted a number of foreign players.

Full list of Cymru Premier teams for the 23/24 season